DVD Review: Black Sabbath – The End

“I’m not so much a singer as a front-man” Ozzy said at one point in the film.  When you think of Black Sabbath no one thinks in terms of virtuosity.  Regardless the band collectively the band became one of, if not the most important band in hard rock history.  On February 4th, 2017 Tony Iommi, Ozzy Osbourne and Geezer Butler (notably without Bill Ward) returned how to do the final show of “The End” Tour.  Anymore the word “final” is met with much laughter and skepticism, but if this was the end of Sabbath as we know it, they went out on a high note.  Tony does address the absence of Bill Ward in the film and we won’t spoil that for you.  Interspersed in the songs are interviews and some really cool rehearsal scenes.   The show was not exceptionally well lit so the film is dark, but it’s Sabbath not Poison.  Having interviews during the songs was somewhat annoying.  The interviews themselves were interesting but it would have been better suited between songs or as bonus material.  If this was the final show ever, it would have been better down uncut.  Tony Clufetos and Adam Wakeman round out the band on drums and keyboards respectively.  The End is available November 17th from Eagle Rock Entertainment. 


1. Black Sabbath
2. Fairies Wear Boots
3. Under The Sun / Every Day Comes And Goes
4. After Forever
5. Into The Void
6. Snowblind
7. Band Intros
8. War Pigs
9. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
10. Bassically / N.I.B.
11. Hand Of Doom
12. Supernaut / Sabbath Bloody Sabbath / Megalomania
13. Rat Salad / Drum Solo
14. Iron Man
15. Dirty Women
16. Children Of The Grave
17. Paranoid

EXTRAS (and CD Tracklisting)
1. The Wizard
2. Wicked World
3. Sweet Leaf
4. Tomorrow’s Dream
5. Changes