CD Review: Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow – Memories In Rock II

2016 saw the return of Rainbow with Memories In Rock: Live In Germany (our review).  After years of a void Memories In Rock II marks the third release from Ritchie and the gang in two years.   What this one provides is a brand new Rainbow song.  Also included is a DVD full of interviews with the entire band including Mr. Blackmore.  The set includes all the Rainbow classics delivered wonderfully by Ronnie Romero (vocals), Jens Johansson (keys), Bob Nouveau (bass), Dave Keith (drums) with Lady Lynn and Candice Night on backing vocals.  With no full-scale touring in the United States, Rainbow fans are sure to want to get their hands on any material they can and this one will not disappoint.

Track Listing:

“Over the Rainbow”
“Spotlight Kid”
“I Surrender”
“Since You’ve Been Gone”
“Man on the Silver Mountain/Woman from Tokyo”
“16th Century Greensleeves”
“Soldier of Fortune”
“Perfect Strangers”
“Difficult to Cure”
“All Night Long”
“Child in Time”
“Long Live Rock’n’Roll/Lazy”
“Catch the Rainbow”
“Black Night”
“Carry On Jon”
“Temple of the King”
“Smoke on the Water”
“Waiting for a Sign”

Ritchie Blackmore Interview
Ronnie Romero Interview
Jens Johansson Interview
Bob Nouveau Interview
David Keith Interview
Candice Night Interview
Lady Lynn Interview
Dave David Interview
Andreas Bock Interview
Michael Bockmühl Interview
Bonus Backstage Clip
“I Surrender” 2017 Backstage Clip